top of page

Katherine Lanshackle's Body Found

Our former head writer's remains were discovered this morning.

What I am about to write I do with absolutely no pleasure.

I am being told to write a summary of an event. Considering a woman who was my mentor for several years, as well as a respected collaborator and friend, is involved... this is a bit tricky.


She would want me to do my job.

She would want me to release the truth, and not let some terrorist impede that.

To do any less as far as her death is concern would be an betrayal to her wishes.

...and an insult to her memory.


So I must honor her memory.

I will do so to the best of my ability.


The body of Katherine Lanshackle was found this morning. Her remains were located inside a dumpster facility, at the entrance of Northridge National Park in Warren. She was wrapped with rope, in a black garbage bag. Her remains were intact, however she had several stab wounds.


Katherine never much went for censorship. As far as her death is concerned, I'm positive she'd be irritable knowing we did so in regards to her remains. While not graphic, viewer discretion is advised due to how upsetting the photo is in nature:

I show you this not for shock. I approve it as head writer of this newsletter with the utmost reluctance. In fact, I hardly approve of it at all.


I show you this photo not to sell a newspaper. I show you it because I am sworn to an obligation to the truth; the same obligation Katherine was also bound to. To in any way withhold our knowledge of Joe's capabilities would be a violation of that duty, and we will not make this easy for him.


He may not have a conscience. But he is damn well capable of fear.


And I hope he's reading this. I hope he follows this newsletter to the minute of publication, because we at this newspaper have a message for him: he has every reason to be afraid. He has every reason to beg for our lenience.

He will not know it.


For he made a very serious mistake today:

...he made me his enemy.

bottom of page